MMM ’13 – Weeks 3 and 4

So I didn’t quite meet my challenge of three days a week for Me-Made-May, but it’s not entirely my fault. I got a nasty stomach flu last Sunday, so I’ve been in pyjamas and sweatpants all week. I haven’t been this sick in over a decade! Hopefully I’ll be able to build up some immunity to all those child germs now that I’ll be seeing my nieces and nephew more often 🙂

Truth be told, I would have had trouble anyway even if I hadn’t gotten sick because I just don’t have enough items yet. I was planning on making some during May, but it’s just been such a busy month! Anyway, enough excuses. Here are my last three outfits for MMM ’13, all hand-knits and repeats because I haven’t had time to sew.

MMM '13MMM '13MMM '13

May 18th: Hand-knit diamond lace cardigan, skirt – Heartland Skirt by Simon’s Rose on Etsy, necklace3dots on Etsy, cami – some discount store at the mall (I can’t remember). Worn to the fair with my nieces and nephew.
May 21st: Hand-knit cashmere wrap sweater, top – me-made, skirt jersey maxi. Worn to Stitch ‘n’ Bitch.
May 23rd: Hand-knit Henslowe Shawl, topRenfrew, skirt – Anthropologie. I think I went to the yarn store on this day, but I can’t remember.

I really enjoyed seeing everyone else’s outfits for MMM! It’s so fun to see how real people style their hand-made items as opposed to unrealistic magazine photo shoots. Hopefully I’ll have better luck for the next challenge!

Leave a Reply

