MMM ’13 – Week 2

I did better this week because I went to Albuquerque on the weekend for my brother’s convocation, and airports are freezing, so I was able to wear more me-mades! I’m one ahead now!

May 10th: Teal Tiramisu and hand-knit sweater (pre-blog, Ravelry notes here). The Tiramisu was so comfy for 12 hours of travel!
May 11th: Raindrop Laurel, worn to my brother’s convocation
May 12th: topBasic Renfrew, skirtHeartland Skirt by Simon’s Rose on Etsy, worn while packing up the moving truck since my brother and his family are moving within driving distance now that he’s finished school (yay!)
May 14th: cardigan – hand-knit (pre-blog, Ravelry notes here), skirt – Anthropologie, worn to Stitch ‘n’ Bitch

The weather is no longer summery here, so I should be able to find more me-made items to wear for the next week. Mixed blessings, I guess.

5 thoughts on “MMM ’13 – Week 2

  1. Sandra

    I really like the colour of your Tiramasu, just waiting for my pattern to arrive and have been pondering fabric. Most of others I’ve seen are stripes, but I’m not sure that’s me.

    Reply
    1. Chantal Post author

      Thanks, Sandra. I know what you mean about the stripes. I like how they look on other people, but they just didn’t feel like “me” either.

      Reply
  2. Carolyn

    The Renfrew with the Heartland skirt is such a cute outfit. I need to incorporate something like that into my wardrobe! Great job with MMM so far!

    Reply
    1. Chantal Post author

      Thank you so much, Carolyn! I’m so glad you enjoy my blog, and I’m flattered that you nominated me! I hope you don’t mind if I don’t pass on the award to 13 other people since I’m not a huge fan of chain-style awards, but I do really appreciate the sentiment. Thank you again, and I really enjoy reading your blog too 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

