MMM ’13 – Week 1

I’ve already cheated! My first “week” of Me-Made-May is 8 days. It’s just been so hot here that I hardly had anything me-made and weather-appropriate! I was planning on wearing some of my handmade sweaters for the first week or two, at least in the evenings, while I sewed some summery items for late May, but it’s been beach weather instead!

MMM '13 Cambie Dress MMM '13 Laurel DressMMM '13 tank top

May 4th: Garden Party Cambie Dress that I wore for my birthday dinner #1

May 6th: Raindrop Laurel Dress for birthday dinner #2

May 8th: Self-drafted tank top with shelf bra (just finished today, to be blogged soon), skirt: Anthropologie, necklace: 3dots on Etsy

I definitely need to make some more tank tops if the weather’s going to continue like this. I didn’t expect week one to be such a challenge!

6 thoughts on “MMM ’13 – Week 1

  1. sessaraquel

    You are doing so well! I’m surprised at what beautiful work you’re making, since you hadn’t sewn since high school. Everything I’ve seen is gorgeous! Keep it up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

