Alpaca Hugs

Alpaca Sweater

Yarn: 100% Alpaca
Pattern: my own
Ravelry notes here

I think this is my favourite sweater ever. It’s so warm and cozy. I’m always cold, and this sweater makes winter almost bearable. I’ve worn it every day since I finished it last week, and I’m dreading the day when it needs to be washed!

The construction is seamless from the top down with cables running along the raglan sleeves, and joining up at the side seams.

Not much else to say about this one except that I want to make another!

Alpaca Sweater

Alpaca Sweater

Alpaca Sweater

Alpaca Sweater

Alpaca Sweater

Alpaca Sweater

20 thoughts on “Alpaca Hugs

  1. Pingback: Wardrobe Architect – Spring 2014 | A Handmade Wardrobe

  2. Katie

    This is so beautiful, and I’m super impressed that it’s your own pattern! I’m a fairly newbie knitter, so the idea of making my own cardigan from scratch seems really daunting!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Me-Made-May ’14: outfits + reflections | A Handmade Wardrobe

Leave a Reply

